• All - For all levels of experience

  • GD - Going Deeper, some experience necessary

May 2019

About The Course Many people are hungry for meaning, altruism and positive community.  We...
Tue, 07 May 2019, 7:00pm
Every Tuesday
First some delicious curries at 6pm. Then a Q and A evening with Aryajaya. One of two...
Wed, 08 May 2019, 6:00pm
In the lead-up to Buddha Day, this weekend we will make the Buddha our focus. We'll copnsider the...
Fri, 10 May 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 12 May 2019, 3:15pm
This retreat is a weekend introduction to some core Buddhist teachings and meditation practice....
Fri, 17 May 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 19 May 2019, 3:00pm
A retreat for women who have asked for ordination within the Triratna Buddhist Community
Tue, 21 May 2019, 7:00pm - Sat, 01 Jun 2019, 3:00pm

June 2019

Mindful Emotion is a course in cultivating kindness. It has been designed to complement and...
Tue, 04 Jun 2019, 7:00pm
Every Tuesday
About We are excited to be hosting, for the first time ever, an international long weekend...
Fri, 07 Jun 2019, 6:30pm - Mon, 10 Jun 2019, 3:00pm
Sila - Ethics What is the way to true happiness? Green Tara invites us to live a moral life....
Sat, 15 Jun 2019, 7:00pm
Engage with the beautiful bushland at Vijayaloka, on the outskirts of Sydney. We will meditate and...
Fri, 28 Jun 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 30 Jun 2019, 3:00pm
Running 9:30am - 11:30am weekly, this Saturday morning course is a grounding introduction to...
Sat, 29 Jun 2019, 9:30am
Every Saturday

July 2019

Many of us who are meditators find it difficult in our busy lives to get opportunities to take our...
Fri, 05 Jul 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 14 Jul 2019, 3:00pm
Join Order Members and mitras for a retreat exploring key aspects of Milarepa's life and his...
Fri, 26 Jul 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 28 Jul 2019, 3:00pm

August 2019

On this ten day retreat we'll have an opportunity to explore meditation together. With...
Thu, 01 Aug 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 11 Aug 2019, 3:00pm
A retreat for men who have asked for ordination within the Triratna Buddhist Community
Fri, 16 Aug 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 25 Aug 2019, 3:00pm
Kshanti - Patience How can we bear the difficulties life throws our way? Green Tara, the...
Sat, 17 Aug 2019, 7:00pm
This retreat is a long weekend full introduction to meditation practice, including help with...
Fri, 30 Aug 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 01 Sep 2019, 3:00pm

September 2019

You need to feel your heart energy with the whole of your being. With Qi Gong movements, and...
Fri, 06 Sep 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 08 Sep 2019, 3:00pm
Meditation and mindfulness practice is conducive to our recovery from the addictions that hold...
Fri, 13 Sep 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 15 Sep 2019, 3:00pm
Dhyana - Meditation The spiritual life can be seen to be one selfless act after another....
Sat, 14 Sep 2019, 7:00pm
  This is the second of our two annual, dedicated mitra retreats held to support...
Fri, 20 Sep 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 22 Sep 2019, 3:00pm
Aimed mainly at school-aged children and their parents or carers.  Vijayaloka, our retreat...
Fri, 27 Sep 2019, 7:00pm - Mon, 30 Sep 2019, 3:00pm

December 2019

Prajna - Wisdom. Compassionate and energetic, Green tara works in the world for the benefit of...
Sat, 14 Dec 2019, 7:00pm
In Triratna, Dharma practice is embodied in a dynamic mandala of five principles. We progressively...
Thu, 26 Dec 2019, 7:00pm - Wed, 01 Jan 2020, 3:00pm